Happy Birthday Dad

Good Morning Crafters!

I have just spent an amazing 3 days in Amsterdam attending Stampin’ Up! On Stage LIVE event. It was FAB-U-LOUS. I had an anazing time, meeting other demonstrators from all over Europe.

Here I am with my fellow team members, (front right). My upline, Sam is in the centre. It was wonderful to get together with them all. Interested in joining? There is a link in the menu.

Best of all, as an attendee, I got to see the brand new catalogue that will be launching in June. Some great new products coming your way soon….watch this space!

Also stop by tomorrow, to get a look at the list of retiring products. These items will only be available while stocks last, so if you want/need something get in quick.

Now….todays project. Men’s cards are so difficult… But the neutrals DSP stack came to the rescue and I think it looks great.

This is built on a larger case base measuring 7 by 7 inches.

I cut some DSP to 6 3/4 inch square. Using Georgeous Grunge and versamark ink, I stamped around the edge. I then heat embossed this with gold powder. I layered this on to black card stock which measured 6 7/8 inches square and added to the card base.

The centre panel was cut from Whisper White and measured 5 inches square. Using the Large Letters stamp set, I stamped and embossed “DAD” towards the bottom of the panel. This was layered on to another piece of Basic Black card stock, 5 1/8 square. I wrapped some Black Metallic Thread around the panel then adhered this to the centre of the card with dimensionals.

I stamped and embossed the numbers from Number of Years on to some Whisper White. I die cut this with the Layering Circles framelits then stamped the “th” in Basic Black. A black scallop was also cut for layering.

On a seperate scrap of white card, I stamped “happy” and “birthday” and punched these out with the Classic Label punch. I snipped the end for a different look.

To finish, I adhered the circle flat to the centre panel and added the words with dimensionals.

I hope you have enjoyed this project.

The supplies used are listed and linked below:

Product List

Neutrals Designer Series Paper Stack

Neutrals Designer Series Paper Stack

[138435]

£20.00

Whisper White A4 Thick Cardstock

Whisper White A4 Thick Cardstock

[140490]

£6.50

Basic Black A4 Card Stock

Basic Black A4 Card Stock

[121688]

£7.25

Letters For You Photopolymer Stamp Set

Letters For You Photopolymer Stamp Set

[141968]

£44.00

Number Of Years Photopolymer Stamp Set

Number Of Years Photopolymer Stamp Set

[140653]

£24.00

Gold Stampin' Emboss Powder

Gold Stampin’ Emboss Powder

[109129]

£4.50

Heat Tool - Uk Plug

Heat Tool – Uk Plug

[129054]

£27.00

Layering Circle Framelits Dies

Layering Circle Framelits Dies

[141705]

£32.00

Basic Black Metallic Thread

Basic Black Metallic Thread

[141695]

£2.75

Stampin' Dimensionals

Stampin’ Dimensionals

[104430]

£3.75

Classic Label Punch

Classic Label Punch

[141491]

£16.00

Leave a Reply

